Election of Parish/Town Councillor(s) Thursday 2 May 2024

The following is a notice of poll and situation of polling stations for election of Parish/Town Councillor(s) for the

following electoral area: Newark Town Council - Magnus Ward

Notice of Poll & Situation of Polling Places

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. The number of Parish/Town Councillors to be elected is one for the electoral area: Newark Town Council Magnus Ward, which will be held on **Thursday 2 May 2024**, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The full names, home addresses, and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated and the names of all the persons signing the Candidates nomination papers are as set out hereunder :-

Names of Candidates (surname first)	Home Address in full or District	Description (if any)	Names of Persons who have signed the Nomination Paper	
GOFF, Laurence	14 The Osiers, Newark, NG24 4TP	Labour Party	Jean Moore (P)	Lisa J Geary (S)
PEARSON, Stephen	11 Winterdale Close, Newark, NG24 2LZ	Local Conservatives	Phyllis M Stevens (P)	Linda J Thomas (S)
RUTKOWSKA, Anna Maria	(address in the Newark and Sherwood District)	Independents for Newark	David Michael Moore (P)	Deborah Anne Moore (S)

3. The situation of the Polling Station(s) for the above election and the Local Government electors entitled to vote are as set out in the following columns of the said table.

Situations of Polling Stations		Description of Persons entitled to Vote
	Number	Local Government Electors whose names appear on the Register of Electors for the said Electoral Area for the current year.
Charles Street Methodist Church, Charles Street, NEWARK, NG24 1RN	2A	(AB 1-318)
Magnus Church Of England Academy, Earp Avenue, NEWARK, NG24 4AB		(AD 1-1705)

4. The Poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Police and Crime Commissioner and Combined Authority Mayor elections.